Wilmington News
Select a news source:
 WECT TV6

Star‑News

FOX Wilmington

City of Wilmington>

Wilmington Weather

WWAYTV3

CBS 10 WILM

Port City Daily

City of Wilmington, North Carolina

Last updated: Jul 24, 2016 - 1:55 PM

Parks Bond to appear on Nov. ballot
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 21:08:00 GMT
At their July 19, 2016 meeting, the Wilmington Cit... Read more...
Council meeting, July 19
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:26:00 GMT
All the latest on the July 19 City Council meeting... Read more...
City, County seek members for new committee
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 16:29:00 GMT
The City of Wilmington and New Hanover County are ... Read more...
Volunteer for a board or commission!
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:50:00 GMT
Get involved with your city and volunteer to serve... Read more...
Drainage projects wrapping up
Thu, 07 Jul 2016 20:32:00 GMT
The City of Wilmington recently completed or is ab... Read more...
4th of July Celebration!
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:48:00 GMT
All the information you need to know about the ann... Read more...
Water St deck development proceeds
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 21:15:00 GMT
On June 21, City Council approved the development ... Read more...
City to purchase land
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 21:01:00 GMT
On Wednesday, June 22, Mayor Bill Saffo said durin... Read more...
Council meeting, June 21
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:07:00 GMT
All the latest on the June 21, 2016 Council meetin... Read more...
Cleaning up to reduce crime
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 16:59:00 GMT
City crews recently collected 10.5 tons of large t... Read more...
Council meeting, June 7
Wed, 08 Jun 2016 12:43:00 GMT
All the latest on the June 7 City Council meeting!... Read more...
Shinnwood Rd drainage improvements
Tue, 07 Jun 2016 20:32:00 GMT
Beginning the week of June 13, drainage improvemen... Read more...
City Council hears review of Land Development Code
Mon, 06 Jun 2016 19:53:00 GMT
Following their agenda briefing on Monday, June 6,... Read more...
Greenfield Lake Park gets bike corral
Wed, 01 Jun 2016 19:17:00 GMT
The first bicycle corral located in a City of Wilm... Read more...
Wilmington designated bike-friendly city
Fri, 27 May 2016 17:11:00 GMT
Wilmington joined Asheville and Boone to be design... Read more...
City offices closed May 30
Wed, 25 May 2016 18:09:00 GMT
City offices will be closed Monday, May 30 in obse... Read more...
Nighttime lane closures on 41st St
Fri, 20 May 2016 17:39:00 GMT
There will be nighttime lane closures and single l... Read more...
Brenda Dr drainage project
Fri, 20 May 2016 16:47:00 GMT
Drainage improvements are almost complete in the B... Read more...
Council to consider parks bond referendum
Mon, 16 May 2016 19:27:00 GMT
At their agenda briefing this morning, the Wilming... Read more...
Council meeting, May 17
Fri, 13 May 2016 19:41:00 GMT
All the latest on the May 17, 2016 Wilmington City... Read more...
City Council Meeting, May 3
Wed, 04 May 2016 13:47:00 GMT
Items of interest on the agenda for the May 3 City... Read more...
North Waterfront Park Plan - give us your thoughts!
Wed, 04 May 2016 13:10:00 GMT
Let us know what you think about the City's North ... Read more...
Volunteer for a board or commission!
Mon, 02 May 2016 20:36:00 GMT
There are currently vacancies on several different... Read more...
Brooks Building Riverwalk construction begins
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:57:00 GMT
Crews are mobilizing to begin work on the replacem... Read more...
Drainage improvements off Hooker Rd complete
Wed, 27 Apr 2016 19:05:00 GMT
This week, crews are finishing up drainage improve... Read more...